Countdown counter for Facebook

                                          Countdown counter for Facebook           

 Countdown counter for Facebook

    How to completely delete Facebook from your life
Buh-bye, Facebook. It’s been real.
So you’ve had it with endless scrolling through the News Feed, notifications that wake you up in the middle of the night, memories that remind you how little your life has changed over the years, and groups that are just too big and you don’t even know why you joined in the first place.

In short, you want to delete Facebook from your life.
It’s a big decision, and it can be pretty scary, but we assure you: It can be done.
Before you start, though, think long and hard on whether you want to delete or merely deactivate your Facebook account.
Deactivating Facebook is fairly easy and painless. If you do it, your Timeline and other info will disappear from Facebook — but only until you reactivate your account. Yes, this means all your data will remain stored somewhere on Facebook’s servers.

Deleting Facebook means you can never access your account again or retrieve any of your content or data. That means you need to take additional steps to remove traces of your Facebook data (as well as preserve it for yourself) before you delete your account.
Deactivating your Facebook account

Enter your Facebook password and confirm deactivation
Yup, it’s that easy. You’re now gone from Facebook, but as we said, it’s just a temporary measure that doesn’t really delete your data on the service. You’ve just deactivated your Facebook account. To permanently erase yourself from Facebook, you’ll need to delete your account altogether.

Related Posts:

But, before you do that, it’s prudent to take a few additional steps.
Backing up your Facebook data
Image: STAN SCHROEDER/MASHABLE
You may be done with Facebook, but you probably want to keep the data you’ve amassed on the service. Think about it: Posts, photos, videos, messages, likes, list of friends — it’s all potentially valuable, and it really doesn’t hurt to preserve it. To back up your data, do the following:

Here, you’ll be able to choose the date range, what types of data you’d like to backup, and media quality. Our advice: Just keep it all, and leave the media quality on high.

You can also choose between a HTML format, which will make the file easier to view, and JSON format, which will make it easier to import the data into another service (yes, it’s quite possible that there will be another popular social network after Facebook one day). Now, click on “Create File,” and store the resulting file safely.

Facebook Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!