Deactivate and Delete Facebook Account: Do you wish to deactivate or delete your Facebook account completely for any reason? then follow the steps below to get it removed temporarily or permanently.
How Deactivate Facebook Account You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. To deactivate your account:
Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.