How Do I Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages

                                          How Do I Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages
                                                                 

How Do I Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages

3 Ways to Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages
Edit Article
How to Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages
Three Methods:Looking in Other LocationsBacking up Messages to Your EmailDownloading Messages onto Your ComputerCommunity Q&A

Unfortunately, there is no way to retrieve a Facebook message or conversation that you’ve already deleted—once you choose to delete a message, it’s gone from your side of the conversation for good. While retrieving your data via Facebook isn’t an option, this wikiHow teaches you how to attempt to find a copy of your Facebook messages elsewhere, as well as how to prevent message losses in the future.

Method 1Looking in Other Locations

1Understand the difference between messages and conversations.”Messages” are specific lines of text (or photos, videos, links, etc.) inside of a conversation between you and at least one other person, while “conversations” are entire records of messages between you and your recipient(s).
If you think you’ve deleted specific messages from a conversation, finding them may prove time-consuming. Looking for conversations which you think you deleted is much easier.
Related Posts:

20pen Facebook Messenger. Go to https://www.facebook.com/messages in your computer’s web browser. This will open your most recent Facebook message in Messenger if you’re logged into Facebook.
If you aren’t logged into Facebook, you’ll be prompted to enter your Facebook email address and password before proceeding.

3Make sure you actually deleted the conversation. Before you embark on a mission to find (or mourn) your lost messages, scroll through your Facebook Messenger inbox and look for the conversation which you think you deleted. There’s always a chance that your conversation just got buried under several newer ones.

4Ask message recipients for a copy of the messages. If you did delete your side of the conversation (or specific messages), you can always ask the person (or people) on the other side of the message for screenshots or copies of the conversation. As long as they haven’t deleted the conversation/messages, you should be able to obtain it from them.
You can have your message recipient download a copy of the messages and send the file to you.

Facebook Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!