What happens when you deactivate Facebook: What happens if I deactivate my Facebook account? Vex Vane, Author/Writer at Self-published Author (1984-present) · You are supposed to disappear from search.
In reality, that does not happen, and large number of things on deactivated account are still accessible.
To really remove Facebook account you’ll have to deactivate, wait 14 days, then have them permanently remove it. Otherwise only thing you did by deactivating is removed your own ability to access your account quickly.
Divina Foster, Content Writer Marketing · Originally Answered: What happens when you deactivate your account on Facebook? When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery. promoted by Second Life Choose your avatar and join now.Create a virtual family, love and have fun. Live your dreams in an amazing 3D virtual world! Play Now at secondlife.com
You will have a better social life, will spend more time with your family and friends, will have more time for yourself. Not have to check a new notification after every hour. You will meet new people and not just accepting friend request.
David Busto, Have been using it for years, mainly for ngos and small businesses. · Originally Answered: What happens to your content when you deactivate a Facebook account?
It’s literally suspensed. The only way to make it available again is when the user logs again, re activating the account.
Your profile will disappear temporarily until you reactivate it. Mainly, none of your friends will be able to message you or anyone send you a friend request.
You can reactivate your account by logging in with your email andpassword. Your profile will be restored in its entirety.