What Is A Poke Mean On Facebook

                                               What Is A Poke Mean On Facebook
                                                                   

What Is A Poke Mean On Facebook

What Does It Mean to Poke Someone on Facebook?
A poke notification on FacebookSource

If you’ve spent any length of time on Facebook, you may have been “poked” by someone, or you may have wondered what it means to give someone else a poke. A poke is a small application on Facebook that is included with every account.

Sending a Poke on Facebook

There are a number of reasons to send pokes, both to your friends and to people who aren’t on your friends list, including:
Just to say a quick “hello”
To remind someone that you’re waiting on a reply or messagefrom him or her
To check in and see if a person has visited Facebook lately
To let someone know you’re thinking of him or her
Just for funRelated Articles
How Can I Block Someone from Sending Me a Message on Facebook?
Facebook Poking Arrest
What Does RT on Twitter Mean
How to Send Pokes

How to poke someone on Facebook.Source
To poke someone:
Go to their profile page.
Find the “…” icon located on the cover photo of their profile.
Select the “poke” option.
A popup window will appear confirming that you have poked the person.
How to Tell If You Have Been Poked

If someone pokes you, you’ll receive a notification under the “world” icon for notifications on the blue menu bar on the right. If you click on that notice, you’ll be taken to a screen where you can choose a “Poke Back” option inside of a blue button with a hand icon. You will also see below that a list of suggested people to poke.

Related Posts:

You can also delete the poke by clicking on the grey “x” to the right of the Poke Back button.

One thing to keep in mind is that you cannot poke the same person twice unless the individual has returned or removed your first poke.
Stopping Someone from Poking You
If you want to stop someone from poking you, you can block them by clicking on the question mark icon on the top right of the blue menu bar. Go to Privacy Shortcuts and choose the third option, “How do I stop someone from bothering me?” A screen will pop up where you can enter the person’s name or email address.

Facebook Comments

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!